Being Deborah: A History of Jewish Women Creating Change in Los Angeles

Please Join the City of Los Angeles and Jewish Leaders from across Southern California for a celebration of Jewish life and culture during Jewish American Heritage Month.

This year's celebration - "Being Deborah" - will celebrate the history of Jewish Women creating change in Los Angeles. Enjoy performances by the Jewish Women's Theatre and The Shalhevet ChoirHawks and a special reception in City Hall.

The event is free and open to all. For parking, please RSVP in the link below.

Questions? Call (213) 473-7004


With special thanks to our event Co-Chairs and Sponsors:

Mayor Eric Garcetti

Controller Ron Galperin

City Attorney Mike Feuer

Councilmember David Ryu

Councilmember Bob Blumenfield

Councilmember Paul Koretz

Councilmember Paul Krekorian

Councilmember Greig Smith

The Jewish Federation of Greater Los Angeles

The Jewish Historical Society of Southern California

The UCLA Alan D. Leve Center for Jewish Studies

The Jewish Museum of the American West


Israel Bonds

Our Kosher Table, UCLA Hillel

May 29, 2019 at 10am - 1pm
Eden Cohen Natella Royzman Jeffrey Wortman Andrea Martinez Bernice Katz Rachel Zaiden Alisa Finsten Matthew Friedman Judith Gottesfeld Dillon Hosier Andrew Reback Gina Raphael Miray Mathelon Francine Epstein jennifer krieger marlene canter Jackie Weintraub Jill Fields mary kohav Jeff Zimerman Aubrey Farkas Harris roberta bennett Cary Davidson Marilyn Fishman Adena Hopenstand sharon rubin Eric Shabsis Rabbi Denise Eger nechama chernotsky sherri morr Judith Gerber Howard M. Katchen Arie Levine Michael Zoldessy Emma Taylor kaitlin wagner Jodie Mendelson Lisa Rosenbaum Farrah Azizi Nigisti Tesfai Patricia goldenberg Sharon Landau Ellen Zaman Beth Kean Marlena Reed Chitra Mojtabai Renee Amitai Marilyn Anderson

Who's RSVPing

Robyn Altmann
David Chiu
Karen Rosenthal
Barbara Feltzer
Nahtahna Cabanes
Jill Ruben
Shoshi Wilchfort
Bruce Bernstein
Jaclyn Sobel
Henry Morgen
Afsaneh Daneshvar
Lee Wallach
Stephanie Stone
Eden Rousso
John Guest
Rebecca Martens
Joseph Neman
Melisa Mizrachi
Fred Keivanfar
fanny magier
Emily Shaaya
Susan Freudenheim
jackie rudolph
Michele Seipp
Rina Raphael
evelyn garfinkle
Bonnie Priever
David Garfinkle
Philip Kurman
Melissa Scott

Will you come?

Showing 230 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.